Thank you Dad and Mom

Reem’s Comment:

You might think it is a bit early for me to thank my mother and father. I know in Canada there is Mother’s and Father’s Day, but we do not have that in Saudi Arabia. And I know I can thank my Mom and Dad everyday. The words below are from my heart. There can never be enough words to express how I feel.

My Mom and Dad are the most beautiful and wonderful people in my life, as parents are in everyone’s life.

It’s nice to tell my Mom and Dad how much I love them and how thankful I am for all the things they do for me.

A poem often allows a child to express their feelings better than “just” writing. Writing a poem is a good way to develop their vocabulary as they search for just the right word. This improves their reading skills as well.

Thank You Dad

Dad,images

A great many thanks for all you have done.

Without you my life would not have begun.

You have been there when I most needed you.

You have helped to guide me my whole life through

We have shared both the good times and the bad.

But most of all, thank you for being my Dad.

I love you Dad.

Thank You Mom

A mother is special, she’s more than a friend.

Whenever you need her, she’ll give you a hand.

She’ll lead you and guide you in all that you do.

Try all that she can just to see you get through.

Good times and bad times, she’s there for it all.

Say head up, be proud, and always stand tall.

She’ll love you through quarrels and even big fights,

or heart to heart chats on cold lonely nights.

My mother’s the greatest that I’ve ever known,

I think God made my mother like He’d make his own.

A praiser, a helper, an encourager too,

nothing in this world that she wouldn’t do.

To help us succeed she does all that she can,

helped her young girl become a wo-man.

I want to say thank you for all that you do,

Please always know mom, that I love you.

Source: A True Angel, Mother Child Poem http://www.familyfriendpoems.com/poem/a-true-angel#ixzz2DzsKdpHd

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

